Town Council

The Town Council takes office on the 1st Monday following the election. All other elected officials, including the Board of Education, take office pursuant to State Statute.


Town Council Regular Meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month.

2024 Town Council Meeting Schedule

Broadcasted Enfield Town Council Meetings

Enfield Town Council meeting are live-streamed and available on YouTube, and aired on Channel 16 on the following Wednesday at 5 p.m., and again the following Thursday at 9 a.m. Actual air times can be found in the Monday or Tuesday issue of the Journal Inquirer.

Council Agenda/Minutes and Videos may be found HERE

2023 - 2025  Town Council

Name Phone Number Address Email Address
Ken Nelson, Jr. 
Mayor and District 1
(860) 214-7826 17 Louise Drive
Email Ken Nelson Jr.

Marie Pyznar 
Deputy Mayor and 
Councilor at Large
860-741-3432 25 Roy Street Email Marie Pyznar
Jim Nasuta 
Councilor at Large
(860) 818-5976 44 Play Road Email Jim Nasuta
Michael Ludwick 
Councilor at Large
(860) 869-5933 16 Silver Lane Email Michael Ludwick
Cynthia Mangini 
Councilor at Large
(860) 763-0577 32 Glendale Road Email Cynthia Mangini
Robert Cressotti 
Councilor at Large
(860) 810-3910 1320 Enfield Street Email Robert Cressotti
Lori Unghire  
Councilor at Large
(860) 763-2942 271 Abbe Road Email Lori Unghire
Gina Cekala 
Councilor at Large
(860) 655-4529 2 Grand View Drive Email Gina Cekala
John Santanella 
District 2 & Minority Leader
(860) 698-1113 1204 Enfield Street Email John Santanella
Douglas Finger 
District 3
(860) 805-0410 44 Buchanan Road Email Douglas Finger
Bob Hendrickson 
District 4
(860) 372-6018 23 Harvest Road EMail Bob Hendrickson